12th Annual Upper Valley Energy Committee Roundtable

This annual gathering of local energy volunteers is open to all, whether you serve on an energy committee, wish to join or start a committee, or simply want to be inspired.

Tuesday, May 7, 5-8 pm

Fireside Inn & Suites, 25 Airport Road, West Lebanon, NH | Event Agenda Linked Here

Previous Years

Resources from our 2017 and 2018 Roundtables 

Sustainable Transportation

Slides from our speakers Bethany Fleishman and Paige Heverly, and Group Discussion Notes, a summary of ideas captured during our small group discussion.

Local Energy Showcase

Sharon’s Energy Survey – Survey Results and Slides

Mascoma Valley’s Energy Expo

Randolph’s Climate Economy Model Community Project

Woodstock’s Weatherization GuideGuide and Slides

Lebanon Progress on Energy and Climate Issues

If you wish to follow up, Vital Communities will be happy to connect you.

Questions?

Contact Sarah Brock at Vital Communities (sarah@vitalcommunities.org or 802-291-9100 x109)

Resources from our 2019 Roundtable

(CLICK HERE for a downloadable/printable summary of resources)

Sustainable Transportation Resources

Upper Valley Transportation Options Guide

Carpool, Vanpool, and Bike Programs

For Towns

Other Local Partners

Upper Valley Lake Sunapee Regional Planning Commission

Meghan Butts (mbutts@uvlsrpc.org; 603.448.1680). Contact Meghan for help with the following:

  • Geographic Information Services (GIS)
  • Energy planninng
  • Outreach
  • Grants
  • Projects

Energy Chapter in Regional Plan

Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission

Dee Gish (dgish@trorc.org; 802.457.3188)

Vital Communities

Sarah Brock (sarah@vitalcommunities.org; 802-291-9100 x109) and Bethany Fleishman (bethany@vitalcommunities.org. 802-291-91100 x111)

Contact us for resources, training, an assistance

  • Energy committee training and project prioritization
  • Weatherize campaigns
  • Bike, carpool, vanpool, and other transportation workshops/resources
  • Community resilience organizations and climate adaptation projects
New Hampshire Local Energy Solutions Workgroup and Clean Energy New Hampshire

Henry Herndon (henry@cleanenergynh.org; 603-226-4732)

Vermont Energy and Climate Action Network (VECAN) and the Vermont Natural Resources Council

Johanna Miller (jmiller@vnrc.org; 802.223.2328 x112) or Ian Hitchcock (ihitchcock@vnrc.org; 802.223.2328 x118)

  • General Resources
  • Monthly eNewsletter – sign up at vecan.net
  • Vermont Legislative Updates on energy and climate policy – follow us on facebook.com/vtenergynetwork
  • Annual Conference – first Saturday in December in Fairlee.
Southern Windsor County Regional Planning Commission

Jason Rasmussen (jrasmussen@swcrpc.org; 802.674.5711 x112)

Vermont Council on Rural Development

Haley Pero, Energy and Environment (haley_pero@sanders.senate.gov, 802.862.6659) and Eric Campbell, Transportation, Agriculture, and Rural Development (Erica_campbell@sanders.senate.gov, 802.449.7037)

Federal Programs

NHSaves

visit nhsaves.com to find information about energy efficiency programs available for towns, businesses, and residents.

Efficiency Vermont

Michelle McCutcheon-Schour (mmschour@veic.org; 802.540.7831)

  • Free workshops offered to residents and businesses
  • Button Up 2019 program to be announced in August
  • Municipal Guide to Vermont Energy Code and Above Code programs – contact Michelle to obtain these documents
  • Programs for municipal buildings – contact Michelle to learn more.
Special thanks to our 2019 Roundtable sponsors

BElogoCMYK
SunCommonLogo

Thanks also to our 2019 Roundtable hosts

watch-live

Can’t attend in person? Watch the event online starting at 5:30pm on Tuesday, May 8. Video courtesy of Bob the Green Guy will also be available online after the event.